## **Minutes of the**

#### **MEETING OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE**

May 19, 2020

# Committee Members Present: Judy Johnson, Chair, Chai Lee, Vice Chair, Deb Barber, Quinn Gaalswyk, Gracie George, Amy Jorgenson, Andra Roethler, Susan Vento

#### **Committee Members Absent:**

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

A quorum being present, Chair Johnson called the regular meeting of the Council's Audit Committee to order at 1:00 pm. on May 19, 2020.

#### **APPROVAL OF AGENDA AND MINUTES**

It was moved by Deb Barber, seconded by Chai Lee, to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

It was moved by Quinn Gaalswyk, seconded by Amy Jorgenson, to approve the minutes of the February 5, 2020 meeting of the Audit Committee. Motion carried.

Aye:	8	Barber, Gaalswyk, George, Jorgenson, Lee, Roethler, Vento, Johnson
Nay:	0	
Absent:	0	

#### **BUSINESS**

1. Annual Report to the Council.

Matt LaTour, Director, Program Evaluation and Audit, presented the Annual Report to the Audit Committee. It was moved by Amy Jorgenson, seconded by Susan Vento, that the Audit Committee accept the Report. Motion carried.

2. Amended Annual Audit Plan.

Matt LaTour, Director, Program Evaluation and Audit, presented the Amended Audit Plan to the Audit Committee. It was moved by Quinn Gaalswyk, seconded by Chai Lee, that the Audit Committee accept the Report. Motion carried.

Aye:8Barber, Gaalswyk, George, Jorgenson, Lee, Roethler, Vento, JohnsonNay:0Absent:0

#### **INFORMATION**

1. Director's Report

Matt LaTour, Director, Program Evaluation and Audit, presented Report.

2. Environmental Services Stockroom Report.

Guptan Kaplingat, Nicholas Jelinek, Auditors, Program Evaluation and Audit, presented Report.

3. Federal Transit Administration Reviews — Summary and Update.

Nicholas Jelinek, Auditor, Program Evaluation and Audit, provided updates on FTA Compliance Review.

4. Farebox Incident — Guptan Kaplingat, Auditor, Program Evaluation and Audit, provided updates.

5. Next scheduled Audit Committee Meeting: TBD

### ADJOURNMENT

Business concluded and the meeting adjourned at 2:40 pm.

Tamara Rein, Recording Secretary

