Minutes

TAB Technical Advisory Committee



Meeting Date: November 1, 2023	Time : 9:00 AM	Location: Virtual
Members Present: ☐ Jenifer Hager, Chair, Minneapolis ☐ Jerry Auge, Anoka Co ☐ Lyndon Robjent, Carver Co ☐ Erin Laberee, Dakota Co ☐ Brian Isaacson, Ramsey Co ☐ Chad Ellos, Hennepin Co ☐ Craig Jenson, Scott Co ☐ Lyssa Leitner, Washington Co ☐ Andrew Witter, 7W	 Karl Keel, Bloomington Charlie Howley, Chanhassen Carter Schulze, Eden Prairie Jim Kosluchar, Fridley Paul Oehme, Lakeville Dan Ruiz, Brooklyn Park Ross Beckwith, West Saint Paul Michael Thompson, Plymouth Kathleen Mayell, Minneapolis Nick Peterson, Saint Paul Bill Dermody, Saint Paul 	April Crockett, MnDOT Steve Peterson, Council MTS Michael Larson, Council CD Elaine Koutsoukos, TAB Innocent Eyoh, MPCA Bridget Rief, MAC Matt Fyten, STA Adam Harrington, Metro Transit Shelly Meyer, Freight Colleen Eddy, DEED Vacant, MN DNR Kyle Sobota, Bicycle Mackenzie Turner Bargen, Pedestrian Josh Pearson, FHWA (ex-officio) = present

Call to Order

A quorum being present, Committee Chair Hager called the regular meeting of the TAB Technical Advisory Committee just after 9:00 a.m.

Approval of Agenda

The agenda was approved with no changes. Therefore, no vote was needed.

Approval of Minutes

It was moved by Koutsoukos and seconded by Howley to approve the minutes of the October 4, regular meeting of the TAB Technical Advisory Committee. **Motion carried**.

Public Comment on Committee Business

None.

TAB Report

Koutsoukos reported on the October 18, 2023, Transportation Advisory Board meeting.

Business – Committee Reports

Executive Committee (Jenifer Hager, Chair)

Chair Hager reported that the TAC Executive Committee met prior to the meeting to discuss standing-committee membership after recent TAC member turnover.

1. 2023-51: Streamlined TIP Amendment Request – Four Project Adjustments

Barbeau provide a summary of the four changes requested to the 2024-2027 TIP.

- Dakota County requests addition of a signal replacement and local funds to its CSAH 32 (Cliff Rd) resurfacing project in Eagan.
- Three Rivers Park District requests a cost increase of \$1 million for its Rush Creek Trail underpass at West River Road in Brooklyn Park. No additional funding comes from the Regional Solicitation
- MnDOT requests the addition of a trail and an overhead rapid rectangle flashing beacon (RRFB), along with a cost increase, to its MN 101 (W 192nd Ave) mill and overlay in Chanhassen and Eden Prairie.
- Hennepin County and Edina request merging of their respective CSAH 158 (Vernon Ave) bridge replacement and reconstruction projects in Edina. This enables both projects to be completed under one contract, managed by Edina.

Motion by Isaacson and seconded by Nick Peterson to recommend approval of the request to amend the 2024-2027 TIP. **Motion carried.**

Planning Committee (Scott Mareck, Chair)

Mareck reported that there will be a series of policy and action workshops for the TPP. Sessions will be held in-person at 9:30 this morning, virtually on November 3, and in-person on November 6.

Mareck said that the TPP workgroup will receive draft chapters later this week and drafts will be provided to the workgroup over the next six months. He added that members should be sure they know who their organizations' workgroup members are so they can provide input.

Funding & Programming Committee (Michael Thompson, Chair)

In Thompson's absence, Chair Hager said that there were no items at the Funding & Programming Committee in October and that the first meeting of the Scope Change and Program Year policy workgroup has met.

Information

No items.

Other Business

Steve Peterson reported that Fridley and Edina were awarded Safe Streets and Roads for All planning grants.

Eyoh said that MPCA has two climate change grants available and that those interested should check the MPCA website.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned.

Committee Contact:

Joe Barbeau, Senior Planner

<u>Joseph.Barbeau@metc.state.mn.us</u>
651-602-1705