# 2018 Elections







## Tim Walz and Peggy Flanagan (DFL) – 53.84%

Jeff Johnson and Donna Bergstrom (R) – 42.43%



# **State House**

- DFL will take a 75-59 majority (pending final results)
- Change from current 77-57 Republican majority (the new House majority includes our own CM Elkins)
- Most change occurred in metro suburbs
- 3 metro races were within 250 votes – Eden Prairie, Chanhassen, Stillwater areas
- 1 outstate race is within 4 votes



# State House

**Overall - 39 new members elected** 

To be announced in the coming weeks:

- House leadership
- Committee structure
- Committee chairs
- Committee assignments





## Minnesota House



74 Seats

Republicans GOP 59 Seats

V.

## Leaflet

## Minnesota House



## **Control of the MN House**

DEM Democrats 74 Seats



# **State Senate**

Republicans retain 34-33 majority

- Not an election year for the Senate
- Sen. Fischbach (R) resigned to run for lieutenant governor. Rep. Jeff Howe (R) won the special election.





## **State Offices**

## **Attorney General** Keith Ellison (DFL) 48.96% – Doug Wardlow (R) 45.09%

**State Auditor** Julie Blaha (DFL) 49.35% - Pam Myhra (R) 43.23%

Secretary of State Steve Simon (DFL) 52.25% - John Howe (R) 43.62%



## **U.S. Senate**

 Amy Klobuchar (DFL) 60.30% -Jim Newberger (R) 36.22%

• Tina Smith (DFL) 52.96% -Karin Housley (R) 42.35%





## **U.S. Congress**

1<sup>st</sup> Jim Hagedorn (R) 50.17% - Dan Feehan (DFL) 49.63% 2<sup>nd</sup> Angie Craig (DFL) 52.65% - Jason Lewis (R) 47.15% 3<sup>rd</sup> Dean Phillips (DFL) 55.61% - Erik Paulsen (R) 44.19% 4<sup>th</sup> Betty McCollum (DFL) 65.99% - Greg Ryan (R) 29.75% 5<sup>th</sup> Ilhan Omar (DFL) 77.97% - Jennifer Zielinski (R) 21.68% 6<sup>th</sup> Tom Emmer (R) 61.11% - Ian Todd (DFL) 38.74% 7<sup>th</sup> Collin Peterson (DFL) 52.1% - Dave Hughes (R) 47.84% 8<sup>th</sup> Pete Stauber (R) 50.71% - Joe Radinovich (DFL) 45.17%

