of the Metropolitan Council of the Twin Cities

## **ACTION TRANSMITTAL 2015-12**

**DATE**: March 11, 2015

**TO**: Transportation Advisory Board

FROM: TAB Chair Bill Hargis

SUBJECT: Election of TAB Executive Committee

**MOTION:** That the TAB approve the TAB Executive Committee

**BACKGROUND AND PURPOSE OF ACTION**: The TAB Bylaws state that the Board shall establish a TAB Executive Committee of nine members to advise the Board on emerging transportation issues, new opportunities and initiatives, and Board legislative roles. The Bylaws identify the TAB Chair and representatives of the MN Department of Transportation and the Metropolitan Council as members of the Executive Committee. The Bylaws identify the number of local elected officials and non-elected members shall be on the committee as follows:

- 1. two members representing the county Board members;
- 2. one member representing the Board members from the cities of the first class;
- 3. two members representing the Board members from the remaining cities; and
- 4. one member representing the citizen, modal and remaining agency Board members

TAB Chair Bill Hargis forwards the following slate of candidates to the Board.

County Board members

- Matt Look, Anoka County
- Jon Ulrich, Scott County
- Mary Jo McGuire, Ramsey County

Board members from the cities of the first class

• Kevin Reich, Minneapolis

Board members from the remaining cities

- Denny Laufenburger, Chanhassen
- Sue Sanger, St. Louis Park
- Nora Slawik, Maplewood

Member representing the citizen, modal and remaining agency Board members

• Kenya McKnight, Citizen, District D