Action Transmittal

Transportation Advisory Board



Meeting Date: January 15, 2025

Date: January 6, 2025

Action Transmittal: 2025-01

Election of the TAB Executive Committee

To: Transportation Advisory Board

From: TAB Chair James Hovland

Prepared By: Elaine Koutsoukos, TAB Coordinator, 651-602-1717

Requested Action

That the Transportation Advisory Board approve membership on the TAB Executive Committee for 2025.

Recommended Motion

That the Transportation Advisory Board approve the Executive Committee for 2025.

Summary

Term on the Executive Committee is a one-year term selected in January by the full Board. The TAB Executive Committee meets bi-monthly in even months before the TAB meeting. The following candidates submitted interest in serving on the Executive Committee for 2025:

County Board members (2)

- Debbie Goettel, Hennepin County
- Mary Liz Holberg, Dakota County

Board members from the cities of the first class (1)

• Aurin Chowdhury, Minneapolis

Board members from the remaining cities (2)

- Victor Lake, Prior Lake
- Mark Steffenson, Maple Grove

Member representing the citizen Board members (1)

Peter Dugan

Member representing the modal and remaining agency Board members (1)

• Chris Vaughan

Background and Purpose

The TAB Bylaws state that the Board shall establish an Executive Committee to advise the Board on emerging transportation issues, new opportunities and initiatives, and Board legislative

roles. The committee shall be composed of ten Board members as follows:

- 1. the Board Chair
- 2. the Member representing the Minnesota Department of Transportation
- 3. the Member representing the Metropolitan Council
- 4. two members representing the county Board members;
- 5. one member representing the Board members from the cities of the first class;
- 6. two members representing the Board members from the remaining cities;
- 7. one member representing the citizen Board members; and
- 8. one member representing the modal and remaining agency Board members

The Board Chair and Metropolitan Council representatives are appointed by the Council. The Board Chair shall serve as the Chair of the Executive Committee. The TAC Chair, TAB Coordinator and MTS Director shall serve as ex-officio, non-voting members of the Executive Committee.

The term on the Executive Committee is a one-year term selected in January by the full Board. The TAB Executive Committee meets bi-monthly in even months before the TAB meeting.

Routing

То		Date Completed / (<i>Scheduled</i>)
Transportation Advisory Board	Review & Recommend	January 15, 2025