

REGIONAL SOLICITATION POLICYMAKER WORKING GROUP

Meeting #4 Agenda

November 20, 2024

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

390 Robert St N St Paul, MN 55101

Policymaker Working Group/TAB Joint Workshop

- James Hovland (Chair & TAB Chair, Edina)
- Deb Barber (Vice Chair & Met Council, District 4)
- Glen Johnson (TAB Citizen Rep)
- Chris Vaughan (TAB Transit Rep)
- Chris Giesler (TAB Citizen Rep)
- Peter Dugan (TAB Citizen Rep)

e. Discussion

3. Wrap-up/Next Steps (Molly Stewart)

- Khani Sahebjam (TAB, MnDOT)
- Mark Steffenson (TAB, Maple Grove)
- Mary Liz Holberg (TAB, Dakota Co)

- Brian Martinson (TAB Non-Motorized Rep)
- Aurin Chowdhury (TAB, Minneapolis)
- Debbie Goettel (TAB, Hennepin Co)
- Kevin Burkart (TAB, Prior Lake)
- Mark Windschitl (TAB, Chaska)
- Reva Chamblis (Met Council, District 2)
- Toni Carter (Met Council, District 14)
- Anjuli Cameron (Met Council, District 8)

11:00

11:50

- Jess Robertson (TAB, Blaine)
- Jon Ulrich (TAB, Scott Co)

1.	Welcome and introductions (James Hovland, Chair)	10:00
2.	Decision Point #1: Select preferred solicitation structure by January 2024	
	a. Setup and Decision Process	10:05
	i. Guiding Principles	
	ii. What have we heard?	
	iii. Decision-making process	
	b. Recap: September discussion	10:15
	c. Modal-focused structure discussion	10:20
	d. Goal-focused structure discussion	10:30

- a. Policymaker Workshop December 18, 1:30 3:30 p.m.
- b. Policymaker Working Group meeting January 15, 10 a.m. 12 p.m.

Attachment for Reference: 2050 Transportation Policy Plan (TPP) Goals, Objectives, and Policies (Attachment 1)