

## REGIONAL SOLICITATION POLICYMAKER WORKING GROUP

## Meeting #2 Agenda

July 17, 2024

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

390 Robert St N St Paul, MN 55101; Conference Room 1A

Working Group Members

- James Hovland (Chair & TAB Chair, Edina)
- Deb Barber (Vice Chair & Met Council, District 4)
- Glen Johnson (TAB Citizen Rep)
- Chris Vaughan (TAB Transit Rep)
- Chris Giesler (TAB Citizen Rep)
- Peter Dugan (TAB Citizen Rep)
- Khani Sahebjam (TAB, MnDOT)
- Mark Steffenson (TAB, Maple Grove)
- Mary Liz Holberg (TAB, Dakota Co)

- Brian Martinson (TAB Non-Motorized Rep)
- Aurin Chowdhury (TAB, Minneapolis)
- Debbie Goettel (TAB, Hennepin Co)
- Kevin Burkart (TAB, Prior Lake)
- Reva Chamblis (Met Council, District 2)
- Toni Carter (Met Council, District 14)
- Anjuli Cameron (Met Council, District 8)
- Jess Robertson (TAB, Blaine)
- Jon Ulrich (TAB, Scott Co)

1.	Welcome and introductions (James Hovland, Chair)	10:00
2.	Decision Point #1: Select preferred solicitation structure by October 2024	
	a. Decision making process (Molly Stewart)	10:10
	b. Confirm evaluation goals (Molly Stewart)	10:15
	c. Overview of guiding principles (Molly Stewart/Steve Peterson)	10:20
	d. Discuss dual-process model (Kiernan Maletsky)	10:25
	e. Model discussion exercise (All)	10:35
3.	Preview structural elements (Molly Stewart)	11:40
4.	Closing thoughts? (James Hovland, Chair)	11:45
5.	Next steps (Molly Stewart)	11:50

a. Next meeting dates: Wednesday September 18, 10:30 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. in person