METRO Blue Line Extension Corridor Management Committee

The METRO Blue Line Extension Corridor Management Committee advises the Metropolitan Council on all issues relating to the design and construction of the proposed rail line.

The committee holds its monthly meeting on the second Thursday of the month; locations vary.

Metro Blue Line Extension Corridor Management Committee Members
Name Representing
Chair Charles Zelle Chair, Metropolitan Council
Robert Lilligren Council Member, Metropolitan Council (Alt. Councilor Reva Chamblis)
Vacant Council Member, Metropolitan Council (Alt. Councilor Reva Chamblis)
Jeff Lunde Commissioner, Hennepin County
Marion Greene Commissioner, Hennepin County
Irene Fernando Commissioner, Hennepin County Regional Railroad Authority  (Alt. Commissioner Angela Conley)
Jacob Frey Mayor, City of Minneapolis (Alt. Rebecca Fabunmi, Director of Economic Development & Policy Inclusion)
Shep Harris Mayor, City of Golden Valley (Alt. Council Member Gillian Rosenquist)
Bill Blonigan Mayor, City of Robbinsdale (Alt. Council Member George Selman)
Jim Adams Mayor, City of Crystal (Alt. Council Member Olga Parsons)
Lisa Jacobson Mayor, City of Brooklyn Park (Alt. Council Member Tonja West-Hafner)
Mike Elliott Mayor, City of Brooklyn Center
Becka Thompson Commissioner, Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board (Alt. Commissioner Tom Olsen)
Densie Butler
Nichole Buhler
Blue Line Coalition Members (Alt. Ricardo Perez and Qannani Omar)
Bridget Rief Vice President, Planning and Development Metropolitan Airports Commission (Alt. Commissioner Carl Crimmins)
Mike Barnes Metro District Engineer, MNDOT (Alt. Metro District Planning Director Jon Solberg)
Jason Greenberg
Felipe Sosa
Co-Chairs, Community Advisory Committee
Felicia Perry
Mike Steinhauser
Co-Chairs, Business Advisory Committee
Mark Steffenson Mayor, City of Maple Grove (Alt. Transit Administrator Mike Opatz)
Alicia Vickerman Council Member, City of Osseo
Kathi Hemken Mayor, City of New Hope (Alt. City Manager Kirk McDonald)
Wes Kooistra  General Manager, Metro Transit (Alt. Assistant General Manager Nick Thompson)

METRO Blue Line Extension

Blue Line Extension Project Office
Park Place West Building, Suite 500
6465 Wayzata Boulevard
St. Louis Park, MN 55426