METRO Blue Line Extension Corridor Management Committee

The METRO Blue Line Extension Corridor Management Committee advises the Metropolitan Council on all issues relating to the design and construction of the proposed rail line.

The committee holds its monthly meeting on the second Thursday of the month; locations vary.

Metro Blue Line Extension Corridor Management Committee Members
Name Representing
Jim Adams Mayor, City of Crystal
Mike Barnes Metro District Engineer, MNDOT
Chris Berne Co-Chair, Community Advisory Committee
Lynnea Atlas-Ingebretson Council Member, Metropolitan Council
Joanie Clausen Council Member
Mike Eliott Mayor, City of Brooklyn Center
Irene Fernando Commissioner, Hennepin County
Myron Frans Commissioner, Minnesota Management and Budget
Jacob Frey Mayor, City of Minneapolis
Wes Kooistra General Manager, Metro Transit
Robert Lilligren Council Member, Metropolitan Council
Jeffrey Lunde Mayor, City of Brooklyn Park
Regan Murphy Mayor, City of Robbinsdale
Candace Oathout Chair, Business Advisory Committee
Mike Opat Commissioner, Hennepin County
Marika Pfefferkorn Representative, Blue Line Coalition
Joo Hee Pomplun Representative, Blue Line Coalition
Chris Meyer Commissioner, Mpls. Parks & Recreation Board
Charlie Zelle Chair, Metropolitan Council