Metro Mobility Transport for Essential Health Workers

Metro Mobility Logo

Starting March 1, fares for health care workers will match what Metro Mobility customers pay – $3.50 off peak and $4.50 for peak (6 to 9 a.m. and 3 to 6:30 p.m.), plus a $.75 surcharge if the trip is over 15 miles.

All you need to ride is an employee identification badge that shows you are employed in a health care facility.

These trips will be following state guidelines for physical distancing and will only transport as many customers as is safe for the vehicle. Federal regulations require transportation operators to enforce wearing masks while boarding, riding, and exiting the vehicle.

Metro Mobility is doing all it can to make sure riders are safe and protected. Drivers are taking extra time to wipe down interior touch points with disinfectant after each passenger trip and buses pull into the shop for sanitization at least daily.

Scheduling trips by phone

You can schedule a trip up to four days in advance. Reservations are taken seven days a week and 365 days a year from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. Please have the following information available:

  • Your name and that you’re an essential worker
  • The day and date of your trip
  • The exact addresses, including apartment, building, or suite numbers for your pickup and drop-off. Any additional information that might be helpful, including building name, description and phone number.
  • The time you would like to be picked up OR the time you need to arrive at your destination. Be sure to specify a.m. or p.m.

We try to arrive as close to the scheduled pickup time as we can. As service demands allow, our goal is that your bus will arrive within 30 minutes of the agreed upon pick-up time.

Please call at least one hour in advance if you need to change or cancel your scheduled trip time.

Trip providers

Map of health care workers service areas (PDF)


Phone: 651.602.1100
TTY: 612.332.5081

Metro West Zone Communities
All other communities in Anoka County, Hennepin County and Carver County.
Brooklyn Park, Chaska, Chanhassen, Crystal, Deephaven, Eden Prairie, Edina, Excelsior, Golden Valley, Greenwood, Hopkins, Long Lake, Maple Grove, Medicine Lake, Minneapolis, Minnetonka, Minnetonka Beach, Mound, New Hope, Orono, Osseo, Plymouth, Robbinsdale, Shorewood, Saint Louis Park, Spring Park, Tonka Bay, Wayzata, Woodland


Phone: 651.602.1120
TTY: 651.636.4000

Metro East Zone Communities
All other communities in Ramsey County and Washington County.
Arden Hills, Anoka, Bayport, Baytown Township, Birchwood Village, Blaine, Centerville, Circle Pines, Columbia Heights, Coon Rapids, Dellwood, Falcon Heights, Fridley, Hilltop, Gem Lake, Lauderdale, Landfall, Lake Elmo, Lexington, Little Canada, Lino Lakes, Maplewood, Mahtomedi, Mounds View, New Brighton, North Oaks, North St. Paul, Oak Park Heights, Oakdale, Pine Springs, Roseville, Saint Anthony, Saint Paul, Shoreview, Stillwater, Spring Lake Park, White Bear Lake, White Bear Township, Willernie, Woodbury



Phone: 651.602.1180
TTY: 952.895.3449

Metro South Zone Communities
All other communities in Dakota County and Scott County.
Bloomington, Burnsville, Cottage Grove, Eagan, Fort Snelling, Inver Grove Heights, Lakeville, Lilydale, Mendota, Mendota Heights, Newport, Prior Lake, Richfield, Rosemount, Savage, Shakopee, St. Paul Park, South St. Paul, Sunfish Lake, West Saint Paul

Contact us

If you have any further questions about the service, please contact Metro Mobility Service Center.

Monday to Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Call 651-602-1111