Anoka County Transit Link Service

What riders can expect

  • Service area: All of Anoka County and parts of northern and western Ramsey County. Riders can go anywhere in the metro area via Transit Link (free transfer required). Service is managed by Anoka County.
  • Service Hours: Service hours are Monday-Friday from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Connecting with regular route buses: Where regular transit routes are available, some rides may not qualify for Transit Link service and riders will use regular buses. The reservationist will help you understand your options.
  • Some riders may also use Transit Link for part of a trip and transfer to a regular bus for the rest.
  • Transit Link serves all communities in Anoka County: Andover, Anoka, Bethel, Blaine, Centerville, Circle Pines, Columbia Heights, Columbus, Coon Rapids, East Bethel, Fridley, Ham Lake, Hilltop, Lexington, Lino Lakes, Nowthen, Oak Grove, Ramsey, and St. Francis, Spring Lake Park, and the town of Linwood. Note: All townships (though not listed here) are also served by Transit Link.
  • Anoka County service area includes the following Ramsey County communities: Arden Hills, Falcon Heights, Lauderdale, Mounds View, New Brighton, Roseville, St. Anthony, and Shoreview.

Anoka and NW Ramsey County Transit Link Service Area and Transit Hubs

If a trip involves a combination of Transit Link and regular transit route service, transfers will occur at one of the designated transit hubs indicated on map, and numbered below. See metro-wide map (pdf).

Transit Hubs for Anoka & Northwest Ramsey Counties Service Area

  1. Anoka County Government Center
  2. Northtown Transit Center
  3. Columbia Heights Transit Center
  4. Rosedale Transit Center
  5. Little Canada Transit Center
  6. Foley Blvd. Park and Ride