Carver & Scott Counties Transit Link Service

What riders can expect

  • Service area includes all communities in Carver and Scott counties. Riders can also travel throughout the metro area (free transfer required). Smart-Link Transit manages service.
  • Service Hours: Service hours are Monday-Friday from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Connecting with regular route buses: Where regular transit routes are available, some rides may not qualify for Transit Link service and riders will use regular buses. The reservationist will help you understand your options.
  • Some riders may also use Transit Link for part of a trip and transfer to a regular bus for the rest.
  • Transit Link will serve all communities in Carver and Scott counties: Belle Plaine, Carver, Chanhassen, Chaska, Cologne, Elko New Market, Hamburg, Jordan, Mayer, New Germany, Norwood Young America, Prior Lake, Savage, Shakopee, Victoria, Waconia and Watertown. Note: All townships (though not listed here) are also served by Transit Link.

Carver & Scott Counties Transit Link Service Areas & Transit Hubs

If a trip involves a combination of Transit Link and regular transit route service, transfers will occur at one of the designated transit hubs indicated on the map, and numbered below. See metro-wide map (pdf).

Transit Hubs for Carver & Scott Counties

1.       Chanhassen Transit Station
2.       Southwest Village
3.       East Creek Station
4.       Marschall Road Transit Station
5.       Eagle Creek Park & Ride (Secondary)
6.       Southbridge Crossing Park & Ride (Secondary Rush)
7.       Burnsville Shopping Center
8.       Burnsville Transit Station