Dakota County Transit Link Service

What riders can expect

  • Service area includes all communities in Dakota County. Riders can also travel throughout the metro area (free transfer required).

  • Service Hours: Service hours are Monday-Friday from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

  • Connecting with regular route buses. Where regular transit routes are available, some rides may not qualify for Transit Link service and riders will use regular buses. The reservationist will help you understand your options.
  • Some riders may also use Transit Link for part of a trip and transfer to a regular bus for the rest.

  • Transit Link will serve all communities in Dakota County: Apple Valley, Burnsville, Coates, Eagan, Farmington, Hampton, Hastings, Inver Grove Heights, Lakeville, New Trier, Miesville, Randolph, Rosemount, South St. Paul, Vermillion, and West St. Paul. Note: All townships (though not listed here) are also served by Transit Link.

Dakota County Transit Link Service Area and Transit Hubs

If a trip involves a combination of Transit Link and regular transit route service, transfers will occur at one of the designated transit hubs indicated on map, and numbered below. See metro-wide map (pdf).

Transit Hubs for Dakota County Service Area

  1. Signal Hills Shopping Center

  2. Eagan Transit Center

  3. Apple Valley Transit Center

  4. Burnsville Shopping Center

  5. Burnsville Transit Station

  6. Bloomington South Transit Center

  7. Mall of America Transit Center