Hennepin County Transit Link Service

What riders can expect

  • Service area includes all communities in Hennepin County. Riders can also travel throughout the metro area (free transfer required).
  • Service Hours: Service hours are Monday-Friday from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
  • Plymouth & Maple Grove: will continue to provide dial-a-ride service within their communities. Riders from those cities will be able to use Transit Link for destinations beyond the city boundaries.
  • Connecting with regular route buses: Where regular transit routes are available, some rides may not qualify for Transit Link service and riders will use regular buses. The reservationist will help you understand your options.
  • Some riders may also use Transit Link for part of a trip and transfer to a regular bus for the rest.
  • Transit Link will serve all communities in Hennepin County: Bloomington, Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Champlin, Chanhassen, Corcoran, Crystal, Dayton, Deephaven, Eden Prairie, Edina, Excelsior, Golden Valley, Greenfield, Greenwood, Hopkins, Independence, Long Lake, Loretto, Maple Grove, Maple Plain, Medicine Lake, Medina, Minneapolis, Minnetonka, Minnetonka Beach, Minnetrista, Mound, New Hope, Orono, Osseo, Plymouth, Richfield, Robbinsdale, Rogers, St. Anthony, St. Bonifacius, St. Louis Park, Shorewood, Spring Park, Tonka Bay, Wayzata, and Woodland and the town of Hassan. Note: All townships (though not listed here) are also served by Transit Link.

  • Extended Service Hours: available in the following Lake Minnetonka communities: Deephaven, Excelsior, Greenwood, Minnetonka, Shorewood, and Tonka Bay.  Service hours will be Monday through Friday, 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. and Saturday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

If a trip involves a combination of Transit Link and regular transit route service, transfers will occur at one of the designated transit hubs indicated on map, and numbered below. See metro-wide map (pdf).

Transit Hubs for Hennepin County Service Area

  1. Market Blvd Park and Ride
  2. Southwest Village
  3. Southwest Station
  4. Burnsville Transit Station
  5. Eagan Transit Center
  6. Southdale Transit Center
  7. Louisiana Avenue Transit Center
  8. Plymouth Road Transit Center
  9. Robbinsdale Transit Center
  10. Columbia Heights Transit Center
  11. Brooklyn Center Transit Center
  12. Starlite Transit Center
  13. Northtown Transit Center
  14. Foley Blvd Park and Ride
  15. Maple Grove Transit Center (rush hours only)
  16. Ridgedale Shopping Center
  17. Uptown Transit Center
  18. Mall of America Transit Center
  19. Bloomington South Transit Center
  20. Southbridge Crossing Park and Ride (rush hours only)