Minutes

TAC Planning Committee



Meeting Date: February 9, 2023

Time: 1:00 PM

Location: Virtual

Members Present:

- Anoka Co Jack Forslund
- Carver Co Angie Stenson (Vice Chair)
- ☑ Chanhassen Charlie Howley
- Council Community
 Development Michael Larson
- 🛛 Council MTS Dave Burns
- 🗵 Dakota Co Gina Mitteco
- FHWA Josh Pearson (ex-officio)

Hennepin Co – KC Atkins

- Metro Transit Steve Mahowald
- □ MAC Bridget Rief

- Minneapolis Kathleen Mayell
- MnDOT Michael Corbett
- MPCA Innocent Eyoh
- ☑ Ramsey Co Scott Mareck (Chair)

- St. Paul Bill Dermody
- □ Scott Co Nathan Abney
- Suburban Transit Assoc Ben Picone
- ☑ TAB Coordinator Elaine Koutsoukos
- 🛛 Washington Co Sara Allen
- ☑ West Saint Paul Ross Beckwith
- \boxtimes = present, E = excused

Call to Order

A quorum being present, Committee Chair Scott Mareck called the regular meeting of the TAC Planning Committee to order at 1:01 p.m.

Agenda Approved

Committee members did not have any comments or changes to the agenda.

Approval of Minutes

It was moved by Steve Mahowald, Metro Transit, seconded by Ben Picone, Suburban Transit Association, to approve the minutes of the January 12, 2023 regular meeting of the TAC Planning Committee. **Motion carried** with 11 ayes, 0 nays, and 3 abstentions (Innocent Eyoh, Kathleen Mayell, Sara Allen).

Public Comment on Committee Business

There were no public comments.

Business

1. 2023-15: 2023 Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) Amendment 1

David Burns, MTS Planning, presented the business item.

2. It was moved by Bill Dermody, Saint Paul, seconded by Jack Forslund, Anoka County, that TAC Planning recommend that TAC recommend the proposed amendments to the 2023 UPWP as shown in the attachment, 2023 UPWP Amendment 1.

Motion carried with 17 ayes, 0 nays, and 0 abstentions.

Other Business

There was no other business.

Adjournment Business completed; the meeting adjourned at 1:14 p.m.

Council Contact:

Jed Hanson, Planner Jed.Hanson@metc.state.mn.us 651-602-1716