Parks Partners

Regional Parks Partners

The regional parks system includes 61 parks and park reserves, 38 trails and 7 special recreation features. Parks are operated by 10 partnering cities,  counties, and special park districts which work with the Council to acquire and develop parks and trails to protect natural resources and to provide outdoor recreation for public enjoyment.

For the most up-to-date information on each park's facilities, hours, and events, call or visit the city or county park web site listed below:

Anoka County Parks

Information: 763.757.3920,

City of Bloomington Parks

Information: 952.563.8877,

Carver County Parks

Information: 952.466.5250,

Dakota County Parks

Information: 952.891.7000

Three Rivers Park District (Hennepin and Scott Counties)

Information: 763.559.9000,

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board

Information: 612.230.6400,

Ramsey County Parks and Recreation

Information: 651.748.2500,

City of St. Paul Parks and Recreation

Information: 651.266.6400,

Scott County

Information: 952.445.7750,

Washington County Parks

Information: 651.430.8368,

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

Information: 651.296.6157,

National Park Service

St. Croix National Scenic Riverway
Information: 715.483.3284,

Mississippi National River Recreation Area (MNRRA)
Information: (651) 290-4160,

United States Fish and Wildlife Service

Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge and Recreation Area
Information: 952.854.59003;