Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee Meeting

Regular Meeting
March 3, 2021 | 12:30 p.m.
Minutes (PDF)

NOTICE: Governor Walz has declared a peacetime emergency (Emergency Executive Order 20-01) in response to COVID-19 and the Metropolitan Council Chair has determined it is not practical or prudent to conduct an in-person meetings for reasons stated in the Governor’s Emergency Executive Order. Accordingly, advisory committee members will participate in this meeting via telephone or other electronic means and the meeting will be conducted under Minnesota Statutes section 13D.021 at the date and time stated above. We encourage you to monitor the meeting remotely. If you have comments, we encourage members of the public to email us at We will respond to your comments in a timely manner.





APPROVAL OF AGENDA                                                 12:35-12:40                               


APPROVAL OF MINUTES                                                 12:40-12:45                               

February 3, of the regular meeting of the TAAC Committee



1. Replacement of 7 Equinox SUV’s                                                  12:45-12:55                               
Paul Colton, Fleet Manager
2. B-Line BRT                                                                                        12:55-1:25                        
Cody Olson, Outreach Coordinator
Adam Smith, Senior Planner
 3. Better Bus Route 3                                                                            1:25-1:45                               
Michael Mechtenberg, Program Manager
4 Legislative Update                                                                             1:45-2:10                               
Brooke Bordson, Senior Project Coordinator Intergovernmental Relations

V.       SUBCOMMITTEE REPORTS                                                      2:10-2:15

  1. Blue Line- Ken Rodgers
  2. Green Line – Christopher Bates
  3. Gold Line – Darrell Paulsen
  4. Rush Line – Darrell Paulsen

VI.      CHAIRS REPORT                                                                     2:15-2:20

VII.     PUBLIC COMMENT                                                                     2:20-2:25

VIII.    MEMBER COMMENT                                                                   2:25-2:30

IX.      ADJOURNMENT                                                                          2:30

                  David Fenley                                       Darrell Paulsen                            Alison Coleman
               Chair, 651-361-7809                            Vice Chair 651-455-3013              Admin, 651-602-1701
Notify Alison and David if you are unable to attend the meeting
Materials presented during the meeting must be submitted in electronic format beforehand
Please silence all cell phones during the meeting.
Please hold questions until the end of each presentation and wait for recognition from the Chair before speaking.


Committee information

Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee

Committee contact:

Alison Coleman