Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee Meeting

Regular Meeting
September 1, 2021 | 12:30 p.m.
Minutes (PDF)

NOTICE: The Metropolitan Council Chair has determined it is not practical or prudent to conduct in-person meetings in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Accordingly, committee members will participate in this meeting via telephone or other electronic means and the meeting will be conducted under Minnesota Statutes section 13D.021 at the date and time stated above. We encourage you to monitor the meeting remotely. If you have comments, we encourage members of the public to email us at We will respond to your comments in a timely manner.






APPROVAL OF AGENDA                                                         12:35-12:40                               



APPROVAL OF MINUTES                                                         12:40-12:45                               

August 4, of the regular meeting of the TAAC Committee

IV  .


1. Metro Transit App                                                                                  12:45-1:15                                                                   
Adam Mehl, Senior Marketing Development Specialist

2. Metro Transit Strategic Initiatives                                                         1:15-1:35
John Levin, Director of Strategic Initiatives

 3. Priority Seating                                                                                       1:35-2:00                               
Doug Cook, Outreach Coordinator
4.. Metro Mobility Online Booking Update                                                2:00-2:10                               
Andy Streasick, Customer Service Manager, Metro Mobility

        SUBCOMMITTEE REPORTS                                                          2:10-2:15

  1. Blue Line- Ken Rodgers
  2. Green Line – Christopher Bates
  3. Gold Line – Darrell Paulsen
  4. Rush Line – Darrell Paulsen

       Bus Priority Seating TAAC Work Group   

          TAAC Member


VI.      CHAIRS REPORT                                                                       2:15-2:20

VII.     PUBLIC COMMENT                                                                     2:20-2:25

VIII.    MEMBER COMMENT                                                                   2:25-2:30

IX.      ADJOURNMENT                                                                           2:30

                  David Fenley                                       Darrell Paulsen                            Alison Coleman
               Chair, 651-361-7809                            Vice Chair 651-455-3013              Admin, 651-602-1701
Notify Alison and David if you are unable to attend the meeting
Materials presented during the meeting must be submitted in electronic format beforehand
Please silence all cell phones during the meeting.

Committee information

Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee

Committee contact:

Alison Coleman