TAB Technical Advisory Committee Meeting

Regular Meeting
May 3, 2023 | 9:00 a.m.
Location: Robert Street Council Chambers - Directions
Minutes (PDF)


Call to Order

  1. Approval of the Agenda (Agenda is approved without vote unless amended)
  2. Approval of the April 5, 2023, TAB Technical Advisory Committee Minutes

Public Comment on Committee Business


TAB Report


Information (1)

  1. MSP Airport Long-Term Plan and Stakeholder Engagement Update (Eric Gilles and Dana Nelson, MAC). 15-minute presentation with 5 minutes for Q/A.

Committee Reports

  1. Executive Committee (Jeni Hager, Chair)
    1. 2023-28: Streamlined 2023-2026 TIP Amendment – New Projects (Joe Barbeau)
    2. 2023-29: Streamlined 2023-2026 TIP Amendment – Fare Collection Equipment Cost Increase (Joe Barbeau)
  2. Planning Committee/TPP Technical Working Group (Scott Mareck, Chair)
    No Items
  3. Funding & Programming Committee (Michael Thompson, Chair) (Presentation for 2023-21 through 2023-27)
    1. 2023-20: Scope Change Request for Hennepin County CSAH 153 (Lowry Avenue NE) Reconstruction (Joe Barbeau, MTS)  
    2. 2023-21: Highway Safety Improvement Program HSIP (Steve Peterson, MTS)
    3. 2023-22: Regional Solicitation – Criteria and Weighing (Joe Barbeau, MTS; Steve Peterson, MTS)
    4. 2023-23: Regional Solicitation – Minimum and Maximum Awards (Joe Barbeau, MTS; Steve Peterson, MTS)
    5. 2023-24: Regional Solicitation – Mode Splits (Joe Barbeau, MTS; Steve Peterson, MTS)
    6. 2023-25: Regional Solicitation – Policies, Qualifying Criteria, and Eligibility (Joe Barbeau, MTS; Steve Peterson, MTS)
    7. 2023-26: Regional Solicitation – Measures and Scoring Criteria (Joe Barbeau, MTS; Steve Peterson, MTS)
    8. 2023-27: Regional Solicitation – Release for Public Comment (Joe Barbeau, MTS; Steve Peterson, MTS)

Information (2)

  1. PROTECT (Bethany Brandt-Sargent and Steve Peterson, MTS)
  2. Transitway Advancement Policy TPP Modification (Charles Carlson, MTS)

Other Business



Full Packet (PDF)

Committee information

TAB Technical Advisory Committee

Committee contact:
Joe Barbeau