Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee Meeting

Regular Meeting
December 6, 2023 | 12:30 p.m.
Location: Robert Street Council Chambers - Directions
Minutes (PDF)


​Call to order

  1. Roll call 12:30
  2. Approval of the agenda 12:35
  3. Approval of November 01, 2023, Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee minutes

Business and information items 12:40

  1. Blue Line Rail Renovation Project Update
  2. Bus On-Board Announcements Evaluation 1:10
  3. Rethinking I-94 1:40
    • Melissa Barnes, Rethinking I-94 Project Director, Renee Raduenz and Alyssa Kruzel, Communications and Public Engagement - Minnesota Department of Transportation (MNDOT)
    • TAAC 12-6-23 Rethinking I-94 Presentation

Reports 2:10


  1. Blue Line – Ken Rodgers
  2. Green Line – Christopher Bates
  3. Gold Line – Darrell Paulsen
  4. Purple Line – Darrell Paulsen

Bus Priority Seating TAAC Work Group   


Public invitation 2:20

Invitation to interested persons to address the Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee. Pre-register at [email protected]. Each speaker is limited to a three-minute presentation.

Member comment 2:25

Adjournment 2:30

* Agenda item changed following initial publication

Council contact:
Rhoda Chaffe, TAAC Recording Secretary
[email protected]

David Fenley, TAAC Chair
[email protected]

Darrell Paulsen, TAAC Vice Chair
[email protected]

Committee information

Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee

Committee contact:

Rachel Hawley
[email protected]