Transportation Committee Meeting

Regular Meeting
October 24, 2022 | 4:00 p.m.
Location: Heywood Council Chambers - Directions
Minutes (PDF)


Call to Order

  1. Approval of the Agenda
  2. Approval of October 10, 2022 Transportation Committee minutes

Employee Recognition – Metro Transit

  1. Metro Transit General Manager


  1. Metropolitan Transportation Services Director
  2. Metro Transit General Manager
  3. Transportation Advisory Board (TAB)

Consent Business

  1. There are no consent items on the agenda.

Non-Consent Business

  1. 2022-265 SW: Renewal of Interagency Agreement between Metro Transit and MnDot for a Five-year Contract for Salt Procurement (Mike Maddio 612-349-7637)
  2. 2022-272: Small Bus Procurement Contract 22P373, Contract 22P372 (Paul Colton 651-602-1668)
  3. 2022-273: METRO B Line – Joint Powers Agreement with City of Saint Paul (Frank Alarcon 612-349-7692)
  4. 2022-274: METRO B Line – Joint Powers Agreement with Ramsey County (Frank Alarcon 612-349-7692)
  5. 2022-276 SW: METRO B Line – Station Pylon Contract Option (Frank Alarcon 612-349-7692)
  6. 2022-275: METRO C Line – Olson Memorial Highway Long-Term Alignment (Kyle O’Donnell Burrows 612-349-7749, Laura Greteman 612-349-7672)


  1. METRO F Line Draft Corridor Plan (Jake Knight 612-349-7546, Kyle O’Donnell Burrows 612-349-7749)
  2. Climate Action Work Plan Strategies Discussion (Tony Fischer 651-602-1703, Jeff Freeman 612-349-7527, Paul Colton 651-602-1668)
  3. Regional Solicitation Funding Scenarios (Steve Peterson 651-602-1819)


JT:        Joint business item; presented at two or more committees prior to being presented at Council
SW:      Action taken by the Council and Committee the same week
*           Agenda item changed following initial publication

Committee information

Transportation Committee

Committee contact:
Jenna Ernst