Transportation Committee

The Council's Transportation Committee addresses issues concerning transportation and aviation policy and planning, transit operations, Metro Mobility and ride-sharing programs.

Meeting dates

The Transportation Committee meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of each month at 4 p.m.

  • January through June: meetings at Robert Street

  • July through December: meetings at F.T. Heywood
    Per Resolution 2019-10 adopted by the Council on 5/22/19, regular meetings will continue to be held at Robert Street (due to construction at F.T. Heywood) through the end of 2019.

Committee members

Staff contacts

  • Nick Thompson, Director of Metropolitan Transportation Services (651.602.1754)

  • Wes Kooistra, General Manager of Metro Transit (612.349.7510)

  • Jenna Ernst, Recording Secretary, January - June (651.602.1758)

  • Becky Davidson, Executive Assistant / Recording Secretary, July - December (612.349.7515)

Meeting agendas and minutes

Note: Minutes are not final until approved at the following meeting.
Show more details using the arrows to the left of each meeting title, or expand all details using the arrow in the header.
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
5/25/2020 Agenda CANCELED
5/11/2020 Agenda CANCELED
4/27/2020 Agenda  
4/13/2020 Agenda Minutes
3/23/2020 Agenda Minutes
3/9/2020 Agenda Minutes
2/24/2020 Agenda Minutes
2/10/2020 Agenda  
1/27/2020 Agenda Minutes
1/13/2020 Agenda Minutes
12/23/2019 Agenda  
12/9/2019 Agenda Minutes
11/25/2019 Agenda Minutes
11/11/2019 Agenda  
10/28/2019 Agenda Minutes
10/14/2019 Agenda Minutes
9/23/2019 Agenda Minutes
9/9/2019 Agenda  
8/26/2019 Agenda Minutes
8/12/2019 Agenda Minutes
Quick Links