Transportation Committee

The Council's Transportation Committee addresses issues concerning transportation and aviation policy and planning, transit operations, Metro Mobility and ride-sharing programs.

The Transportation Committee meets the 2nd & 4th Mondays of each month at 4 p.m.

  • January through June - meetings at Robert Street

  • July through December - meetings at F.T. Heywood

Members: Katie Rodriguez - Chair, Lona Schreiber - Vice Chair, Deb Barber, Jon Commers, Gail Dorfman, Steve Elkins, Cara Letofsky,  Marie McCarthy, Jennifer Munt, and Edward Reynoso. More about the Council Members.

Staff Contacts:  
  • Nick Thompson, Director of Metropolitan Transportation Services (651.602.1754)

  • Brian Lamb, General Manager of Metro Transit (612.349.7510)

  • Jenna Ernst, Recording Secretary (651.602.1758), January - June

  • Becky Davidson, Executive Assistant / Recording Secretary (612.349.7515), July - December

Note: Minutes are not final until approved at the following meeting.
Show more details using the arrows to the left of each meeting title, or expand all details using the arrow in the header.
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
11/12/2018 Agenda  
11/7/2018 Agenda  
10/22/2018 Agenda  
10/17/2018 Agenda Minutes
10/8/2018 Agenda Minutes
9/24/2018 Agenda Minutes
9/10/2018 Agenda Minutes
8/27/2018 Agenda  
8/13/2018 Agenda Minutes
7/23/2018 Agenda Minutes
7/9/2018 Agenda Minutes
6/25/2018 Agenda Minutes
6/11/2018 Agenda Minutes
5/28/2018 Agenda  
5/23/2018 Agenda Minutes
5/14/2018 Agenda Minutes
4/23/2018 Agenda Minutes
4/9/2018 Agenda Minutes
3/26/2018 Agenda Minutes
3/12/2018 Agenda Minutes