Council members & districts

Tenzin Dolkar

Metropolitan Council Member, District 15  |   See District 15 map and cities


Tenzin Dolkar represents District 15, which includes the Dakota County cities of Apple Valley, Eagan, Inver Grove Heights, Lilydale, Mendota, Mendota Heights, Sunfish Lake, and West St. Paul.

Dolkar has more than 15 years of experience in policy development, advocacy, community organizing, and management with state and local governments. She is the Midwest Climate & Energy (Climate) Program Officer for the McKnight Foundation. Previously, she served as the State of Minnesota’s Rail Director and as a policy advisor on transportation, agriculture, and rural issues for Governor Mark Dayton. Dolkar has extensive experience collaborating with the Met Council and negotiating transit funding with the state legislature.

Contact Information
390 Robert St. N.
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651-602-1727

[email protected]


Subscribe to updates

Previous Issues: