Council members & districts

Dr. Gail Cederberg

Metropolitan Council Member, District 11  |   See District 11 map and cities


Dr. Gail Cederberg represents District 11: in Anoka County, the cities of Centerville, Columbus, and Lino Lakes; in Ramsey County, the cities of Gem Lake and White Bear Lake; and in Washington County, the cities of Afton, Bayport, Birchwood Village, Dellwood, Forest Lake, Grant, Hugo, Lake Elmo, Lake St. Croix Beach, Lakeland, Lakeland Shores, Mahtomedi, Marine on St. Croix, May, Oak Park Heights, Pine Springs, St. Mary’s Point, Scandia, Stillwater, White Bear Lake, Willernie, and the northeast quadrant of the City of Woodbury, south of I-94, east of Woodbury Drive, and north of Bailey Road; and the townships of Baytown, May, Stillwater, and West Lakeland.

Cederberg is a retired environmental engineer with more than 30 years of experience leading the remediation and reclamation of brownfields and Superfund sites in Minnesota and throughout the United States as well as managing environmental and health and safety compliance for organizations, including collaborating with the Met Council on redevelopment along the METRO Green Line. Cederberg serves on the board of directors for Environmental Initiative and served as a board member of the Midway Chamber of Commerce. In 2015, Cederberg was selected one of the “Wonder Women of the Year” by Twin Cities Business Magazine for her efforts serving organizations, leading causes, and improving Minnesota’s culture and economy.

Contact Information
390 Robert St. N.
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 612-487-1205

[email protected]


Subscribe to updates

Previous Issues: