Equity Advisory Committee Meeting

Regular Meeting
June 21, 2022 | 6:00 p.m.
Location: Robert Street Room 1A - Directions


Call to Order

  1. Approval of the Agenda
  2. Approval of May 17, 2022, Equity Advisory Committee minutes

Public Invitation

Invitation to interested persons to address the Equity Advisory Committee. Pre-register at public.info@metc.state.mn.us. Each speaker is limited to a three-minute presentation.

Reports – Subcommittees

  1. Transportation
  2. Operations
  3. Affordable Housing


1.Anti-Racism Economic Justice Trust (AREJ)- Cy Jordan, Director, Office of Equity and Equal Opportunity (OEEO) (25 minutes)  
2. Equity and IRU policy updates- Lila Eltawely, Sr. Manager, Equity Implementation Unit and Kimberly Malone, Manager, IRU Unit (35 minutes) 3.Committee Business (Vote on in person meetings, co-chair solicitation, and workplan priorities) CM Francisco Gonzalez and Co-Chair Leah Goldstein-Moses (30 minutes)


Reports – Standing Committees

  1. Council Member Francisco Gonzalez and John Pacheco Jr: Management, Transportation
  2. Council Member Chai Lee: Community Development, Management
  3. Council Member Philip Sterner: Environment, Transportation



Committee information

Equity Advisory Committee

Committee contact:
Cyrenthia Jordan