Equity Advisory Committee

The Equity Advisory Committee advises the Metropolitan Council in its work to advance equity in the metropolitan region. In forming the Equity Advisory Committee (EAC) in October 2015, the Metropolitan Council affirms its commitment in Thrive MSP 2040 to ensure that residents and communities are full partners in making the decisions that affect them.

The goal of this work is to create more equitable outcomes for the people who live and work in the region. For the purpose of this committee, equity is defined by Thrive MSP 2040:

Equity connects all residents to opportunity and creates viable housing, transportation, and recreation options for people of all races, ethnicities, incomes, and abilities so that all communities share the opportunities and challenges of growth and change. For our region to reach its full economic potential, all of our residents must be able to access opportunity. Our region is strong when all people live in communities that provide them access to opportunities for success, prosperity, and quality of life.

Staff contact

More information

Equity Advisory Committee Members

Sitting Council members

Geographic district representatives (4-year terms expiring in 2024)

  • Michael Luseni, District A, Plymouth
  • Tie Oei, District B, Eden Prairie
  • Nicholas Jenkins, District C, Bloomington
  • Anita L. Urvina Davis, District D, Minneapolis
  • Richard Paul, District E, Blaine
  • Edward McDonald, District F, Oakdale
  • Sarah Rudolf, District G, Saint Paul
  • Leah Goldstein Moses, District H, Eagan

At-large members (4-year terms expiring in 2022)

  • Lanise Block, New Brighton
  • Andres Boland, Saint Paul
  • Desralynn Cole, Minneapolis
  • Juliana Miller, Woodbury
  • Mohamed Sheikh, Minneapolis
  • Nelima Sitati Munene, Brooklyn Park, Co-Chair

Meeting agendas and minutes

Show more details using the arrows to the left of each meeting title, or expand all details using the arrow in the header.
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes Video
2/16/2021 Agenda   Video
1/19/2021 Agenda   Video
12/15/2020 Agenda Minutes Video
11/17/2020 Agenda Minutes Video
10/20/2020 Agenda    
9/15/2020 Agenda Minutes  
8/18/2020 Agenda Minutes  
7/21/2020 Agenda Minutes  
6/16/2020 Agenda Minutes  
5/19/2020 Agenda Minutes  
4/21/2020 Agenda CANCELED  
3/17/2020 Agenda CANCELED  
2/18/2020 Agenda Minutes  
1/21/2020   Minutes  
12/17/2019 Agenda Minutes  
11/19/2019 Agenda Minutes  
10/15/2019 Agenda Minutes  
9/17/2019 Agenda Minutes  
8/20/2019 Agenda Minutes  
7/16/2019 Agenda Minutes  
Meeting Schedule

    The EAC meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m.

    Metropolitan Council
    390 Robert Street North
    Saint Paul, MN 55101

Committee Openings

    There are no vacancies on the Equity Advisory Committee.