Transportation Committee Meeting

Regular Meeting
November 28, 2022 | 4:00 p.m.
Location: Heywood Council Chambers - Directions
Minutes (PDF)


Call to Order

  1. Approval of the Agenda
  2. Approval of November 14, 2022 Transportation Committee minutes

Employee Recognition – Metro Transit

  1. Metro Transit General Manager


  1. Metropolitan Transportation Services Director
  2. Metro Transit General Manager
  3. Transportation Advisory Board (TAB)

Consent Business

  1. There are no consent items on the agenda.

Non-Consent Business

  1. 2022-280 JT SW: Fourth Quarter Budget Amendment (Ed Petrie 612-349-7624 and Nickolas Hendrikson 651-602-1340)
  2. 2022-277 SW: METRO B Line – Station Shelter Contract Option (Frank Alarcon 612-349-7692)
  3. 2022-312: METRO B Line – Hennepin County Joint Powers and Cooperative Construction Agreement (Frank Alarcon 612-349-7692)
  4. 2022-307: Southwest Light Rail Transit (Green Line Extension) Braun Intertec Corporation Contract Amendment No. 3 for Quality Management Services, Contract 18P018 (Jim Alexander 612-373-3880)
  5. 2022-316: Southwest Light Rail Transit (Green Line Extension) Re-ratification of Emergency Declaration for Repairs to Currie Maintenance Facility (Jim Alexander 612-373-3880)
  6. 2022-319: 2022 Regional Solicitation Funding Program of Projects Selection (Steve Peterson 651-602-1819)
  7. 2022-320: Carbon Reduction Program Funding Distribution (Steve Peterson 651-602-1819)
  8. 2022-321: 2022 Highway Safety Improvement Program Project Selection (Steve Peterson 651-602-1819)


  1. CMP (Dave Burns 651-602-1887)
  2. Semiannual FTA DBE report to FTA for FFY 2022 (Ashanti Payne 612-349-7660, Trina Bolton 612-349-7567)


JT:        Joint business item; presented at two or more committees prior to being presented at Council
SW:      Action taken by the Council and Committee the same week
*           Agenda item changed following initial publication

Committee information

Transportation Committee

Committee contact:
Jenna Ernst