Sector Representatives

Communities play a key role in regional planning and are vital partners in developing and implementing the Metropolitan Council’s goals, policies, and programs. The Sector Representatives are experienced planners who  provide professional planning and technical assistance on an ongoing and as requested basis to Council members and local governments. See the map below to find your sector representative.  See a print-quality map of Sector Representatives and their areas (pdf).


Council District

Sector Representative


1 Freya Thamman 651.602.1750
2, 9, 10 Eric Wojchik 651.602.1330
3 Jake Reilly 651.602.1822
4 (Carver Co) & Chanhassen Raya Esmaeili 651.602.1616
4 (Scott Co) Angela Torres 651.602.1566
5, 6, 7, 8 * Michael Larson 651.602.1407
11, 12 Corrin Wendell 651.602.1832
13, 14, 15, 16 Patrick Boylan 651.602.1438

* includes Minnetonka and Eden Prairie

Map of Council districts showing sector reps for each district. Link to larger PDF map.