2050 Transportation Policy Plan Advisory Work Group

The 2050 Transportation Policy Plan Advisory Work Group serves to review 2050 plan development, its relation to the 2050 Metropolitan Development Guide, and provide guidance to Met Council staff on policy issues. The Advisory Work Group includes members of the Met Council, Transportation Advisory Board, and other agency decision makers.


The advisory work group meetings are individually scheduled about every two months. Please check agendas for actual meeting dates and start times.

Staff contact

Meeting materials

Meeting Date Agenda, Materials & Video Minutes

Work group members

Metropolitan Council

  • Council Member Deb Barber, District 4 (Chair)
  • Council Member John Pacheco Jr., District 6
  • Council Member Francisco Gonzalez, District 12

Transportation Advisory Board

  • Commissioner Debbie Goettel, Hennepin County
  • Commissioner Jon Ulrich, Scott County
  • Commissioner Stan Karwoski, Washington County
  • Councilmember Mitra Jalali, City of Saint Paul
  • Mayor Jim Hovland, City of Edina and Transportation Advisory Board Chair
  • Councilmember Julie Jeppson, City of Blaine
  • Member Amity Foster, Transit Modal Representative
  • Member Peter Dugan, Transportation Advisory Board District H
  • Member Christopher Geisler, Transportation Advisory Board District E

Agencies and organizations

  • Wes Kooistra, General Manager, Metro Transit
  • David Dively, Executive Director, Minnesota Council on Disability
  • Mike Barnes, Metro District Engineer, Minnesota Department of Transportation
  • Craig McDonnell, Assistant Commissioner for Air and Climate Policy, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
  • Luther Wynder, CEO, Minnesota Valley Transit Authority