Livable Communities Advisory Committee

The Livable Communities Advisory Committee (LCAC) reviews and recommends funding awards to the Council under the Livable Communities Demonstration Account and Transit-Oriented Development grant categories. This is a 15-member technical review group with broad expertise that reviews complex development and redevelopment proposals against the program's criteria for connected development patterns that link housing, jobs and services.

LCAC members and affiliations



  • Jo Emerson, Mayor, City of White Bear Lake
Local government - Planning, economic or community development (two members)
  • Janet Jeremiah, Community Development Director, City of Eden Prairie
  • Kim Lindquist, Community Development Director, City of Rosemount
Development finance - One private finance member, one public finance member 
  • Elise Durbin, Community and Economic Development Director at the Carver County CDA
  • Kate Speed, Program Officer for Lending, Twin Cities Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC) (Private Finance)
DevelopmentOne new development member, one redevelopment member
  • Renee Spillum, Project Manager/Commercial Realtor, Seward Redesign
  • Jamie Thelen, CEO, Sand Companies
TransportationTransportation and development relationship (two members)
  • Jacqueline Corkle, Associate, WSB & Associates
  • Charleen Zimmer, President, Zan Associates
Environment - Integration of natural and water resources in development (two members)
  • Regina Bonsignore, Landscape Architect, MN Department of Natural Resources (Vice-Chair)  
  • Della Schall Young, Principal, Young Environmental Consulting Group, LLC
Site design - Architecture, land planning specialty (two members)
  • James Garrett, 4RM+ULA Architects
  • Farveh Makhssous, Planner, Sambatek
Community-based development organization - (two members)
  • Brittany Lewis, CURA (Mapping Prejudice Project)
  • Anisha Murphy, Northside Economic Opportunity Network (NEON)

Committee openings

There are no vacancies on the Livable Community Advisory Committee.