Webinars

"Beyond the Basics" Webinar Series

The 2017 PlanIt “Beyond the Basics” webinar series covers value-added planning concepts and tools, and offers ideas to get more out of your comprehensive planning process. All sessions provide AICP CM credit opportunities and registration is always free. Register for an upcoming webinar by clicking on them. Sign up for email updates and notifications of changes to this page.

Upcoming Events

 
 
 

 

It’s Not Just A Color on the Map: Zoning in Plan Implementation

Presented by LisaBeth Barajas and Michael Larson
Thursday, November 16, 2017 | 12:00 - 1:00 PM
 

Implementing A Local Fair Housing Policy

Presented by Jonathan Stanley
Thursday, December 14, 2017 | 12:00 - 1:00 PM

 


Previous Events


Comprehensive Plan Kickoff

Thursday, May 26, 2016
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary
 

Land Use Basics

Thursday, June 16, 2016
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary


Water Resources Planning

Thursday, July 21, 2016
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary | Handouts
 

Transportation Overview

Thursday, August 18, 2016
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary | Handouts
 

Making your Plan a Walk in the Park

Thursday, September 15, 2016
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary | Handouts
 

Transit Planning Basics, Market Areas, and Comprehensive Planning

Thursday, September 22, 2016
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary Handouts
 

Local Planning, the Regional Bicycle Transportation Network & Regional Trails

Thursday, October 13, 2016
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary Handouts
 

Housing Requirements Discussion

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary Handouts

 

Comprehensive Planning for Solar Energy Systems

Thursday, November 10, 2016
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary Handouts
 

Economic Data- What's out there (and How can it Enhance the Comp Plan) 

Thursday, December 1, 2016
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary Handouts
 

Regional Industrial Land Inventory

Thursday, February 23, 2017
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary
 

School Districts: More Than Just an Affected Jurisdiction

Thursday, March 9, 2017
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary
 

Population Estimates 

Thursday, April 20, 2017
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary Handouts
 

Integrating Economic Development Strategies into Everyday Planning

Thursday, July 13, 2017
Webinar Video | PowerPoint Slides with Notes | Q&A Summary Handouts