Connecting downtown Minneapolis and downtown St. Paul

The METRO Green Line (formerly Central Corridor LRT) links five major centers of activity in the Twin Cities region: downtown Minneapolis, the University of Minnesota, the Midway area, the State Capitol complex and downtown St. Paul. The line was built on 11 miles of exclusive right of way between downtown St. Paul and downtown Minneapolis, with much of the route along University Avenue. 

Central Corridor (Green Line) route map.
Click on the map above for a larger version, or view a PDF route map

The METRO Green Line began service June 14, 2014, with its eastern terminus at Union Depot Station in downtown St. Paul. It connects with the METRO Blue Line (Hiawatha LRT) at the Downtown East Station in Minneapolis and terminates at Target Field Station, which also serves the Northstar commuter rail line. Passengers  access the METRO Green Line via 18 new stations, plus five stations shared with the METRO Blue Line in downtown Minneapolis.

METRO Green Line Time Lapse

Take a quick trip on the Green Line from Lowertown St. Paul to Target Field in Minneapolis in the video below.