District 15

Capital Program & Projects

District 15 includes, in Dakota County, the cities of Burnsville, Eagan, Inver Grove Heights, and Rosemount.

Seneca Plant Solids Processing Improvements: Project 8075

This program provides funding for planning and implementation of improvements to wastewater solids processing facilities at the Seneca Wastewater Treatment Plant (WWTP).

Regional Plant Improvements: Program 8078

This program provides funding to address capital improvements at 8 regional wastewater treatment plants (WWTPs).

Wastewater Reclamation Facilities: Program 8091

This program provides funding for planning activities needed to support the Council’s overall wastewater reuse initiative.

In addition to the major projects, there will be interceptor rehabilitation, lift stations, and meter improvement projects located in the district..

Program Information Sheets

Metropolitan Council District 15 Map