Customer Workshops

The annual Industrial Customer Workshops are hosted to provide the 900+ industrial customers of Metropolitan Council Environmental Services (MCES) an opportunity to give input in the rate-setting process and to share ideas and concerns on pretreatment program issues that may affect their businesses. Topics include preliminary budget and rates, regulatory issues, and relevant emerging concerns. Customer feedback from these workshops is shared with the MCES General Manager and Executive Team.


Text Alert Icons COVID-19 NOTE

In the interest of public health, the 2021 Customer Workshops were held virtually through WebEx.


2021

Microbrewery Customer Workshop

Monday, March 3, 1:00pm - 2:30pm CST

Liquid Waste Hauler Customer Workshop

Tuesday, April 6, 10:00am - 11:30am CST

Industrial Customer Workshop #1

Tuesday, April 20, 1:00pm - 2:30pm CST

Industrial Customer Workshop #2

Thursday, April 22, 9:00am - 10:30am CST

2020

Brewery Customer Workshop

Monday, January 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm

In the interest of public health during the state's pandemic response, the 2020 Industrial Customer Workshops were cancelled.

Liquid Waste Hauler Customer Workshop

Wednesday, March 25, 9:00am - 10:30am (Cancelled)

Industrial Customer Workshop #1

Thursday, April 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm (Cancelled)

Industrial Customer Workshop #2

Tuesday, April 28, 9:00am - 11:00am (Cancelled)

2019

Liquid Waste Hauler Customer Workshop

Thursday, March 21; 8:30 - 11:00am

Industrial Customer Workshop #1

Thursday, April 18; 9:00 - 11:30am

Industrial Customer Workshop #2

Tuesday, April 25; 1:00 - 3:30pm

Brewery Customer Workshop

Monday, May 13; 2:00 - 3:30pm (Cancelled)