District 16 Projects

Capital Program

District 16 In Dakota County, the cities of Apple Valley, Castle Rock Twp. Coates, Douglas Twp., Empire Twp., Eureka Twp., Farmington, Greenvale Twp., Hampton, Hampton Twp., Hastings, Lakeville, Marshan Twp., Miesville, New Trier, Nininger Twp., Randolph, Randolph Twp., Ravenna Twp., Sciota Twp., Vermillion, Vermillion Twp., and Waterford Twp.  In Scott County, Cedar Lake Twp., Credit River Twp., Elko New Market, New Market Twp., and Spring Lake Twp.  Excluded are the Dakota County portions of the city of Northfield.

Empire Plant Solids Processing: Project 8074

Provides additional solids processing capacity and process improvements.

Regional Plant Improvements: Project 8078

The project includes improvements at the St. Croix Valley, Eagles Point, Empire, Hastings, and Blue Lake Plants. The Eagles Point Plant project includes replacement of the existing membrane diffusers with ceramic diffusers. The Blue Lake project includes improvements to optimize digester gas production and utilization, as well as improvements to the plant’s electrical system. The project includes a plant-wide Wi-Fi network at each of the regional wastewater treatment plants as well as miscellaneous improvements at the Hastings Plant, Empire Plant, and East Bethel Water Reclamation Plant.

Wastewater Reclamation Facilities: Project 8091

Provides funding for the acquisition and planning of sites for future wastewater reclamation facilities and for planning for wastewater reuse where collaboration opportunities have been identified.

In addition to the major projects, there will be interceptor rehabilitation, lift stations, and meter improvement projects located in the district.

Empire Plant Solids Processing: Project 8074 302 kB

Regional Plant Improvements: Project 8078 236 kB

Wastewater Reclamation Facilities: Project 8091 242 kB