District 16

Capital Program & Projects

District 16 includes, in Dakota County, the cities of Apple Valley, Castle Rock Twp. Coates, Douglas Twp., Empire Twp., Eureka Twp., Farmington, Greenvale Twp., Hampton, Hampton Twp., Hastings, Lakeville, Marshan Twp., Miesville, New Trier, Nininger Twp., Randolph, Randolph Twp., Ravenna Twp., Sciota Twp., Vermillion, Vermillion Twp., and Waterford Twp.  In Scott County, Cedar Lake Twp., Credit River Twp., Elko New Market, New Market Twp., and Spring Lake Twp.  Excluded are the Dakota County portions of the city of Northfield.

Empire Plant Solids Processing: Project 8074

This program provides funding for planning and implementation of improvements to wastewater solids
processing facilities at the Empire Wastewater Treatment Plant (WWTP).

Regional Plant Improvements: Project 8078

This program provides funding to address capital improvements at 8 regional wastewater treatment plants (WWTPs).

Hastings WWTP: Project 8098

This program provides funding for planning and implementation of a new Hastings Wastewater Treatment Plant (WWTP).

In addition to the major projects, there will be interceptor rehabilitation, lift stations, and meter improvement projects located in the district.

Program Information Sheets

Metropolitan Council District 16 Map