Contact

METRO Blue Line Extension Project

Blue Line Extension Project Office

The Blue Line Extension Project Office is located in Crystal, southeast corner of the intersection of Bass Lake Road and West Broadway Avenue. [Map]

Blue Line Extension Project Office
5514 West Broadway Avenue, Suite 200
Crystal, MN 55428
Phone: 612-373-5301

Community Outreach Coordinators

The Blue Line Extension Community Outreach Coordinators are the first point of contact for members of the public, community organizations and corridor businesses.

Brooklyn Park

Juan Rangel
Phone: 612-373-5338
Email: Juan.Rangel@metrotransit.org

Crystal, Robbinsdale, Golden Valley

David Davies
Phone: 612-373-5336
Email: David.Davies@metrotransit.org

Minneapolis

Sophia Ginis
Phone: 612-373-3895
Email: Sophia.Ginis@metrotransit.org

Media Inquiries

Media organizations should direct requests for information to:

Laura Baenen

Communications Manager
Phone: 651-602-1797
Email: Laura.Baenen@metrotransit.org

General Questions and Comments 

For general information about the METRO Blue Line Extension Project, or to comment on the project, please call 612-373-5301 or email BlueLineExt@metrotransit.org.

Speaker Requests

To request a speaker for a community meeting or other event, please contact:

Sam O'Connell
Public Involvement Manager
Phone: 612-373-3815
Email: Sam.Oconnell@metrotransit.org

Data Requests

The Metropolitan Council Data Access Procedures document describes procedures for requesting public, private or confidential data maintained by the Council, including data related to the METRO Blue Line Extension Project. The Project's Responsible Authority for data requests is: 

Robin Caufman
Assistant Director for Administration, Communication and Outreach
Phone: 651-602-1457
Email: Robin.Caufman@metrotransit.org

Station Area Planning

Planning for development around Blue Line Extension stations is led by Hennepin County through the Bottineau Community Works Program. The County contact is: 

Andrew Gillett
Phone: 612-348-4949
Email: Andrew.Gillett@hennepin.us

News
Upcoming Events
ENEWSLETTER / TEXT