Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee

NOTE: There are currently five openings on the TAAC, including the Chair position. See details and how to apply.

The Transportation Accessibility Advisory Committee (TAAC) advises the Council on management policies for public transportation services in the region from the perspective of riders with disabilities.

Created by the Minnesota Legislature, the TAAC includes riders and advocates for older people and the disability community, as well as representatives of service providers and other appropriate agencies. The TAAC consists of 16 members - a chair appointed by the Council, seven members chosen by disability and senior groups in the metro area, and eight others, also selected by the Council, who represent districts that are combinations of the Council's 16 districts. See the TAAC districts map (pdf).

At least half TAAC members must be certified as ADA paratransit eligible under the Americans with Disabilities Act and be active users of public transportation in the metro area. 

Kjensmo Walker, TAAC Chair

TAAC members and affiliations

TAAC meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month  at 12:30 p.m. in Council Chambers. 

Staff Contacts  

  • Dana Rude, Project Administrator, Metro Mobility (651.602.1663)

  • Pam Steffen, Metro Transit Customer Service Manager (612.349.7430)

  • Alison Coleman, Senior Administrative Assistant (651.602.1701)

Note: Minutes are not final until approved at the following meeting.
Show more details using the arrows to the left of each meeting title, or expand all details using the arrow in the header.
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
2/7/2018 Agenda  
1/3/2018 Agenda  
12/6/2017 Agenda Minutes
11/1/2017 Agenda Minutes
10/4/2017 Agenda Minutes
9/6/2017 Agenda  
8/2/2017 Agenda Minutes
7/5/2017 Agenda  
6/7/2017 Agenda Minutes
5/3/2017 Agenda Minutes
4/5/2017 Agenda Minutes
3/1/2017 Agenda Minutes
2/1/2017 Agenda Minutes
1/4/2017 Agenda Minutes
12/7/2016 Agenda Minutes
11/2/2016 Agenda Minutes
10/5/2016 Agenda Minutes
9/7/2016 Agenda Minutes
8/3/2016 Agenda Minutes
7/6/2016 Agenda Minutes