TAC Planning Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee's Planning Committee addresses transportation planning and policy issues, and is responsible for reviewing changes to the region’s roadway functional classification system.


The Planning Committee meets the second Thursday of every month, usually at 1 p.m. Please check the current agenda for the meeting's starting time.

Staff contacts

Meeting materials

Show more details using the arrows to the left of each meeting title, or expand all details using the arrow in the header.
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
7/8/2021 7/8/2021 Agenda for TAC Planning Committee CANCELED
6/10/2021 6/10/2021 Agenda for TAC Planning Committee  
5/13/2021 5/13/2021 Agenda for TAC Planning Committee Minutes
4/8/2021 4/8/2021 Agenda for TAC Planning Committee Minutes
3/11/2021 3/11/2021 Agenda for TAC Planning Committee Minutes
2/11/2021 2/11/2021 Agenda for TAC Planning Committee Minutes

Committee members

  • Anoka County – Jack Forslund
  • Carver County – Angie Stenson
  • Dakota County – Gina Mitteco
  • Hennepin County – Jason Gottfried
  • Ramsey County – Scott Mareck
  • Scott County – Nathan Abney
  • Washington County – Emily Jorgensen, Chair
  • Minneapolis – Jim Voll
  • St. Paul – Bill Dermody
  • Chanhassen – Charlie Howley
  • Metropolitan Council MTS – Dave Burns
  • Metropolitan Council Community Development – Michael Larson
  • Metro Transit – Steve Mahowald
  • Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) Coordinator – Elaine Koutsoukos
  • Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) – Andrew Emanuele
  • Suburban Transit Association (STA) – Ben Picone
  • Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT) – Paul Czech
  • Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) – Innocent Eyoh
  • Metropolitan Airports Commission (MAC) – Bridget Rief