Community Development Committee

The Council's Community Development Committee addresses issues involving development and implementation of Thrive MSP 2040, Metro HRA operations, Livable Communities Act grants, and regional park plans and grants.

The Community Development Committee generally holds its meetings on the first and third Mondays of each month at 4:00 p.m., 390 Robert Street North, St. Paul, MN  55101. However, the Community Development Committee meets in city halls across the region three to four times per year.  Be sure to check the agenda below for the meeting location  (Meetings are held on the succeeding Tuesday when the regular Monday meeting date falls on a holiday.)

Members: Jon Commers-Chair, Jennifer Munt-Vice Chair, Deb Barber, Gary Cunningham, Steven T. Ch├ívez, Gail Dorfman, Steve Elkins, Richard Kramer,  and Wendy Wulff.  More about Council Members.

Staff Contacts:
  • Lisa Barajas, Director of Community Development (651.602.1895);
  • Michele Wenner, Recording Secretary (651.602.1456).
Note: Minutes are not final until approved at the following meeting.
Show more details using the arrows to the left of each meeting title, or expand all details using the arrow in the header.
Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
12/17/2018 Agenda  
12/3/2018 Agenda  
11/19/2018 Agenda Minutes
11/5/2018 Agenda Minutes
10/15/2018 Agenda Minutes
10/1/2018 Agenda Minutes
10/1/2018 Agenda Minutes
9/17/2018 Agenda Minutes
9/4/2018 Agenda  
8/20/2018 Agenda Minutes
8/6/2018 Agenda Minutes
7/16/2018 Agenda Minutes
7/2/2018 Agenda  
6/18/2018 Agenda Minutes
6/4/2018 Agenda Minutes
5/21/2018 Agenda Minutes
5/16/2018 Agenda Minutes
5/7/2018 Agenda Minutes
4/16/2018 Agenda Minutes
4/2/2018 Agenda Minutes