TAC Funding and Programming Committee

The Transportation Advisory Board Technical Advisory Committee's Funding and Programming Committee manages and sets the priorities for the use of federal transportation funds. The Funding and Programming Committee also develops regional policies and processes at the direction of the Transportation Advisory Board to allocate federal transportation funds, and to manage regionally selected projects in the Transportation Improvement Program.


The Funding and Programming Committee meets online on the third Thursday of every month at 1:30 p.m.

Meeting Date Location Agenda, Materials & Video
8/15/2024 1:00 PM Virtual

Committee members

  • Anoka County – Jerry Auge
  • Carver County – Darin Mielke
  • Dakota County – Jenna Fabish
  • Hennepin County – Jason Pieper
  • Ramsey County – Vacant
  • Scott County – Adam Jessen
  • Washington County – Madeline Dahlheimer

  • Bloomington – Karl Keel  (Vice Chair)
  • Lakeville – Paul Oehme
  • Eden Prairie - Robert Ellis
  • Fridley – Jim Kosluchar
  • Minneapolis – Nathan Koster
  • Plymouth - Michael Thompson (Chair)
  • St. Paul – Anne Weber

  • Met Council Metropolitan Transportation Services – Cole Hiniker
  • Metro Transit – Scott Janowiak
  • Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) Coordinator - Elaine Koutsoukos
  • Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT) – Aaron Tag
  • MnDOT Metro District State Aid – Colleen Brown
  • MnDOT Bike & Pedestrian – Mike Samuelson
  • Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) – Innocent Eyoh
  • Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) – Nancy Spooner-Walsh
  • Suburban Transit Association (STA) – Matt Fyten, MVTA

Staff contact

Robbie King, Planner
[email protected]